Music Monday #2: SUBJECT TO CHANGE Is Here

Happy Monday everyone! It’s been a long day of work in the big smoke for me today, but that has meant plenty of time to blast tunes in the car. I, of course, made sure everything was synced and up to date before I took my screenshots for today’s post!

My listening choices this weekend have been mostly contained to the new Kelsea Ballerini album, SUBJECT TO CHANGE, which I’m not ready to stop talking about yet, and Brad Paisley & Morgan Evans, getting myself ready for the gig on Thursday. I’m so keen to be going back to live music!

Top 25 Most Played

It would take a fair bit to budge these five songs off the Most Played list, so they’re the same as last week! And they have well earned their place there at the top. Whether they stay there, time and new obsessions will tell!

Recently Added

As mentioned, the wonderful Kelsea released her new album at the end of last week. I’ve really enjoyed the album as a whole, but part of me wishes social media didn’t tell us so much about the lives of celebrities. As a big fan of Kelsea but also of her (now ex) husband Morgan Evans (who ironically I’ll be seeing this week!), I feel like I can’t help myself but try to read between the lines of her songs. And I don’t want to be one of those people! I just want to enjoy the story, the music, the lyrics, the vibe. Anyway! Choice picks from the new album are SUBJECT TO CHANGE, IF YOU GO DOWN (I’M GOING DOWN TOO) and HEARTFIRST but overall it’s a solid album.

Recently Played

I haven’t been to any live music since before COVID and we’ve got a big one for the first one back! Brad Paisley on his first ever tour to Australia, being supported by my favourite Aussie, the aforementioned Morgan Evans. I’ve seen Morgan live many times and I’m excited to hear all his new music, but this will be the first time I’ve seen Brad. So plenty of Brad with a bit of Morgan mixed in for the rest of this week – gotta make sure I’m good and fresh so I can sing along the way I like to – loudly and badly.

Let me know what you’re listening to in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Music Monday #2: SUBJECT TO CHANGE Is Here

Leave a comment